Start of main content

Previous winners

2022 winners

Best Innovation in Net Zero and Sustainability

National Grid Electricity Transmission and The University of Manchester

Most Cutting Edge Solution in Power and Energy

Oxford PV

Most Forward-Thinking Equality, Diversity & Inclusion (EDI) Programme in Engineering & Tech

Pūhoro STEMM Academy

Best Innovation in Cyber Security and Information Assurance


Most Innovative Solution in Digital Health and Social Care


Best Application of SmartTech for a Smarter World

Tsinghua University

Most Innovative Solution for Communications and I.T.

China Electric Power Research Institute

Most Innovative Project for the Future of Manufacturing

Russell Finex

Best Emerging Technology of the Year

Ars Electronica Futurelab, Johannes Kepler University Linz and Siemens Healthineers

Best Innovation in Intelligent Systems


Most Innovative Solution in Future Mobility

KAN Engineering, Ford Motor Company, IDIADA, Smart Mobility Living Lab: London, HORIBA MIRA, UTAC-Millbrook, University of Leeds and Zenzic

Best Application of Tech for Good

Kuronga Limited

Most Innovative Company of the Year

Space Forge

Chief Engineer of the Year

Mallik Tatipamula, Chief Engineer and Technologist, Ericsson

Young Pioneer of the Year

Rayna Borah, Breathing Cart

Difference Maker of the Year

Navjot Sawhney, Founder of The Washing Machine Project