Start of main content

2023 Judging chairs

Net Zero and Climate Action

Chair: Sophie Harker. Assistant Chief Engineer of Electric Products, BAE Systems


Chair: Leanne Case. Board Member & Advisor, International Sustainability Expert

Power and Energy

Chair: Jeff Douglas. Energy Systems Specialist

Health Technology

Chair: Zisis Kozlakidis. Head, Laboratory Services and Biobanking at World Heath Organisation

Communication and IT

Chair: Bal Virdee. Professor of Communications Technology. London Metropolitan University

Emerging Technology of the Year

Chair: Keith Rigby. Principal Technologist. BAE Systems

Young Pioneer of the Year

Chair: Adekola Lawal. CCUS Consultant. Petrofac

Chief Engineer of the Year

Chair: Michele Fiorini Project Engineering Manager. Leonardo

Start-up of the Year

Chair: Crd. Matthew Cox. Capability Sponsor. MOD

Engineering Team of the Year

Chair:  Laura Hoang. Senior Human Factors Consultant. Senior Human Factors Engineering Consultant. ERM: Environmental Resources Management


AI and Robotics

Chair: Steph Wright. Head of AI Scottish Alliance

Future Mobility

Chair: Henry Tse. Director of New Mobility Technologies. Connected Places Catapult

International Award

Chair: Ian Golding - Interim CIO

Future Cities and Smart Technology Award

Chair: Paul Surin. Senior Digital Delivery Manager. Neom

Technology for Social Impact Award

Chair: James Pomeroy. Global Health and Safety Leader at Arup